Strength of the Broken Hearted

If I could, I’d raise my white flag in this black world of mine.
The broken hearts though, they say my world will be beautiful again, in time.
If these people could believe in something so sublime,
I guess so could I?

Even though it’s impossible for me to see
these broken hearts say, even with darkness, they stand by me.
It was but an accident. If they believed that soon from her grasp, I’ll be free
I guess so could I?

__________________________________________

To those wondering, I named the whole lyric sequence: Dancing With Darkness
The first poem is entitled Beautifully Empty
and the second one is Darkness, it is I

 

Leave a Reply

