Misfit

You say I’m worthless

That I’m so full of shit

Well, I may be a mess

But I’m no fucking misfit

You think you’ve never been angry

I’m done with all your shit

You think you can blame me

You’re like a candle that’s always been lit

 

You don’t know what I’ve gone through

And you expect me to respect you

You don’t know what I had to do

Yet you treat me like I mistreat you

 

So what I messed up

I told you I needed your help

But you’re so fucked up

Instead you told me I’m going to hell

 

You should have known what I went through

So don’t expect me to just respect you

You should have known what I had to do

Our love was toxic, and we just didn’t click

 

So here’s to all the misfits

All the misfits who were so wrongly accused

Here’s to all the misfits

All the misfits

Here’s to all the misfits

All the misfits who were beaten and bruised

 

No one knew what we went through

They expected us to disrespect them

No one knew what we wanted to do

Coz we were just misfits, wrongly accused

Just misfits, wrongly accused.

 

____________________________________________________

It’s pretty angsty but I hope you enjoy it!

I reserve all rights I have over this 🙂

One thought on “Misfit

Leave a Reply

